Borderlands 6 Review: The British Fantasy Society

The British Fantasy Society has posted a favorable review of Borderlands 6 with a nod to my story, “The Last Plague Doctor.”

“The Last Plague Doctor” by Rebecca J. Allred is a spellbinding tale of plague and death, imbued with intense, dark lyricism of uncommon strength.

You can read the review in it’s entirety here, and if you haven’t already, pick up a copy of this amazing anthology by clicking the image below.




Borderlands 6 Update: Cover Reveal and Pre-order

Pleased to announce that the Signed, Hardback Limited Edition of Borderlands 6 is now available for pre-order. This edition is limited to 250 copies, so be sure to get yours before it’s too late.




Welcome to the 6th Volume of this anthology of original weird fiction.  Previous volumes in this series have been nominated for or won major genre awards such as the World Fantasy Award and the Bram Stoker Award. Individual stories have also garnered equal acclaim.

This latest volume continues the tradition of publishing fiction that looks for weird tales that go beyond the familiar territory of most genres. If you are looking for storytelling with style and originality, this book is for you.

As in all previous volumes, Borderlands 6 features a cast of writers that span the spectrum of Award-winning writers as David Morrell. Jack Ketchum, Gary Braunbeck, and Steve Rasnic Tem; plus solid veterans including Brian Knight, John McIlveen, Paul Tremblay, and Trent Zelazny, as well as a generous gathering of talented newcomers.

This handsome anthology is limited to 250 copies and is signed by all contributors.

Table of Contents:

“Anton : ) ” – Michael Louis Dixon
“Eye of the Beholder” – John M. McIlveen
“Those Rockports Won’t Get You to Heaven” – Jack Ketchum
“The Last Plague Doctor” – Rebecca J. Allred
“Stinkers” Dan Waters
“Time is a Face on the Water” – Michael Bailey
“Summer Gullet” – John Boden
“Dead Letter Office” – Trent Zelazny & Brian Knight
“Cocoa” – Bob Pastorella
“The Dress” – Peter Salomon
“The Dishes are Done” – Carol Pierson Holding
“Red Rabbit” – Steve Rasnic Tem
“Miracle Meadows” – Darren O. Godfrey
“Lockjaw” – David Annadale
“Window” – Anya Martin
“Shattered” – G. Daniel Gunn & Paul Tremblay
“Mise en Abyme” – Gordon White
“In God’s Image” – Sean M Davis
“Special Delivery” – Tim Waggoner
“The Palace Garbage Man” – Bradley Michael Zerbe
“Consumers” – Gary A. Braunbeck
“The Architecture of Snow” – David Morrell

Borderlands 6 – Author Lineup

Message from Borderlands Press editor Tom Monteleone:

“Sending out the the limitation pages to be signed by all the contributors to our *Borderlands 6* anthology of imaginative fiction… As is always the case with our series, we are very happy to have a nice mix of award-winning legends, solid professionals, and very new writers you’ve probably never read before.”

As one of the latter, I’d like to share the full author lineup for Borderlands 6. It’s amazing. Still can’t believe I’m part of this.

Rebecca J. Allred
David Annandale
Michael Bailey
John Boden
Gary A. Braunbeck
Sean M. Davis
M. Louis Dixon
Darren O. Godfrey
G. Daniel Gunn
Carol Pierson Holding
Jack Ketchum
Brian Knight
Anya Martin
John McIlveen
David Morrell
Bob Pastorella
Peter Salomon
Steve Rasnic Tem
Paul Tremblay
Tim Waggoner
Dan Waters
Gordon White
Trent Zelazny
Bradley Michael Zerbe


Click the banner below to purchase earlier volumes in this series and stay tuned for information regarding the upcoming release of Borderlands 6.